Recorded roll call votes are rare, so organizations have used a variety of information to create a “scorecard” for legislators in Massachusetts. See who sponsored or co-sponsored legislation in the 2015/2016 legislative cycle. The list begins with Representatives; scroll to second page to see Senators. This will be updated soon for the 2017/2018 session.

You can find out who your legislators are by visiting www.wheredoivotema.com. The state’s website:  www.malegislature.gov has profiles of legislators, including background, district, bills filed and committees to which they have been appointed.

Some of the sponsors of animal protection bills for the 2017-18 session so far include:

Senator Jamie Eldridge
Senator Jason Lewis
Senator Mark Montigny
Senator Michael Moore
Senator Kathleen O’Connor Ives
Senator Karen Spilka
Senator Bruce Tarr

Senator Harriet Chandler
Senator Patrick O’Connor

Representative Jennifer E. Benson
Representative William Driscoll
Representatives Michelle DuBois
Representative Lori Ehrlich
Representative Ann-Margaret Ferrante
Representative Louis Kafka
Representative Angelo Puppolo Jr.
Representative Dave Rogers
Representative Jack Lewis
Representative Cantwell